You Are Here >> Home Senate - Upper House Present Members of the Senate

Latest Audio

Present Members of the Senate PDF Print E-mail

2012 - 2017

Senator the Hon. Marco Pech
(President of the Senate)
President of the Senate

Senator the Hon. Godwin Hulse
Leader of Government Business and Minister of Labour, Local Government, Rural Development and National Emergency Management)


United Democratic Party


Senator Godwin Hulse

Senator the Hon. Juliet Thimbriel
(Government Senator and Vice President of the Senate)

United Democratic Party Senator Juliet Thimbriel

Senator the Hon. Joy Grant
(Government Senator and Minister of Energy, Science and Technology and Public Utilities)
United Democratic Party

Senator Joy Grant

Senator the Hon. Charles Gibson
(Government Senator and Minister of Public Service and Elections and Boundaries)
United Democratic Party

Senator Charles Gibson

Senator the Hon. Lisel Alamilla
(Government Senator and Minister of Forestry, Fisheries and Sustainable Development)
United Democratic Party Senator Lisel Alamilla

Senator the Hon. Gerardo Marconi Sosa
(Government Senator)


United Democratic Party

Senator the Hon. Markhelm Jude Lizarraga

(Belize Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Belize Business Bureau)

Senator Markhelm J. Lizarraga

Senator the Hon. Reverend Father Noel Leslie

(Belize Council of Churches and Evangelical Association of Churches)


Senator the Hon. Reverend Father Noel Leslie

Senator the Hon. Ray Lincoln Davis

(National Trade Union Congress and the Civil Society Steering Committee)




Senator the Hon. Lisa Shoman

(Opposition Senator)

People's United Party

Senator Lisa Shoman

Senator the Hon. Anthony Sylvestre Jr.
(Opposition Senator)


People's United Party

Senator the Hon. Patrick Andrews

(Opposition Senator)


People's United Party




Latest Video

Dim lights