## Establishment of the National Assembly Staff Committee Motion, 2021.

WHEREAS, section 3 (1) of the National Assembly Staff Act, Chapter 14, Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2011, establishes a National Assembly Staff Committee consisting of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, or in his absence the Deputy Speaker; three Members of the House of Representatives; the President of the Senate and one other Member of the Senate nominated by the Senate; and one Member of the staff of the National Assembly or one other person who is not a Member of staff of the National Assembly, nominated by the staff of the National Assembly;

**AND WHEREAS,** section 3 (1) (b) of the National Assembly Staff Act, Chapter 14, Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2011, provides that the three Members of the 3 House of Representatives forming part of the National Assembly Staff Committee shall be nominated by the House;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that this Honourable House hereby nominate the Honourable Luis Balona, the Honourable Jorge Espat, and the Honourable Tracy Panton, to be Members of the National Assembly Staff Committee.