## Establishment of the National Assembly Staff Committee Motion, 2021.

WHEREAS, section 3 (1) of the National Assembly Staff Act Chapter 14 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2011; establishes a National Assembly Staff Committee consisting of the Speaker of the House of Representatives, or in his/her absence the Deputy Speaker; three members of the House of Representatives; the President of the Senate and one other member of the Senate nominated by the Senate; and one member of the staff of the National Assembly or one other person who is not a member of staff of the National Assembly, nominated by the staff of the National Assembly;

**AND WHEREAS,** section 3 (1) (c) of the National Assembly Staff Act, Chapter 14 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2011; provides that the President of the Senate and one other member of the Senate nominated by the Senate, shall form part of the National Assembly Staff Committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that this Senate nominate Senator the Honourable Erica Jang, to be a member of the National Assembly Staff Committee.