BELIZE:

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

No. 19 of 2023

ORDER made by the Minister responsible for Local Government in exercise of the powers conferred upon him by sections 2, 13, 14 and 15 of the Intoxicating Liquor Licensing Act, Chapter 150 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2020, and all other powers thereunto him enabling.

(Gazetted 4th February, 2023)

1. This Order may be cited as the

Citation.

INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSING ORDER, 2023.

2. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for Belmopan, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for Belmopan.

Mr. Darren Swasey Chairperson
Mr. Cyrus Mira Vice Chairman
Mr. Martin Cal Member

Mrs. Maria Elana Contreras Member

Mayor Sheran Palacio Member (Ex-Officio)

3. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Belize Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Belize Judicial District. Mr. Adrian Danny Madrid Chairperson
Mr. Zhou Rong Li Vice Chairman

Mr. Scott Haylock Member Ms. Karina Villanueva Member

Mr. Carlos Perez Member (DAVCO) Mayor Bernard Wagner Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for the Village of Caye Caulker.

Board for the

Corozal

Judicial District. **4.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Village of Caye Caulker, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members–

Mrs. Emilia Johnson Leal
Mr. Joshua Marin
Mr. Rafael Alamilla
Ms. Lilia Marin
Mrs. Emilia Johnson Leal
Vice Chairman
Member
Ms. Lilia Marin
Member

Chairlady Seleni Pott Ex-Officio Member

Licensing 5. There is

5. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Corozal Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Rafael Ramirez Jr. Chairperson
Mr. Ray Centeno Vice Chairman

Ms. Audrey Martinez Member

Mr. Idelfonso Acosta Member (DAVCO)

Mr. Miguel Montalvo Member

Mayor Rigoberto Vellos Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for Benque Viejo Del Carmen Town.

6. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for Benque Viejo del Carmen Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Shajin Shamir Pulido Chairperson
Mr. Jose Atilano Olivarez Vice Chairman
Ms. Rosita Marin Member

Mr. Atilano Olivarez Member

Mayor Jorge Rosales Ex-Officio Member

7. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Orange Walk Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Orange Walk Judicial District.

Mr. Diode Novelo

Ms. Marie Carrasco

Ms. Ocioly Mondoz

Mondoz

Mondoz

Ms. Osiely Mendez Member
Mr. John Burgos Member

Mr. Javier Sabido Member (DAVCO) Mayor Ladrick Sheppard *Ex-Officio* Member

8. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Cayo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Cayo Judicial District.

Mr. Geoffrey Anthony Waight Chairperson
Ms. Ida Bennett Vice Chairlady

Mr. Karim Adle Member Mr. Jinqiang Wu Member

Mr. David McDougal Member (DAVCO) Mayor Earl Trapp Ex-Officio Member

9. There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for San Pedro Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members-

Licensing Board for San Pedro Town.

Mr. Gerardo Reyes Chairperson
Mr. Selvin Sealy Vice Chairman

Mr. Santos Acosta Member
Ms. Vianey Perez Member

Mayor Gualberto Nunez Ex-Officio Member

10. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Stann Creek Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Stann Creek Judicial District.

Ms. Fay Zabaneh Chairlady

Mr. Derrick Jones Vice Chairman

Mr. Victor Zabaneh Member Ms. Melinda Ingram Member

Mr. Jose Aleman Member (DAVCO) Mayor Robert Mariano *Ex-Officio* Member

11. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2023 and ending on 31 December 2023 for the Toledo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members-

Licensing Board for the Toledo Judicial District.

Mr. Jason Guy Chairperson
Mr. Egbert Jacobs Vice Chairman

Mr. Orlando Coc Member Ms. Elzana Labriel Member

Mr. Juan Ack Member (DAVCO) Mayor Charles Selgado *Ex-Officio* Member

MADE by the Minister responsible for Local Government this 31st day of January, 2023.

(HON. OSCAR REQUEÑA)

Minister of Rural Transformation, Sommunity Development, Local Government and Labour (Minister responsible for liquor licensing)