## **BELIZE:**

## STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

No. 14 of 2024

ORDER made by the Minister responsible for Local Government in exercise of the powers conferred upon him by sections 12, 13, 14 and 15 of the Intoxicating Liquor Licensing Act, Chapter 150 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2020, and all other powers thereunto him enabling.

(Gazetted 13th January, 2024)

1. This Order may be cited as the

Citation.

## INTOXICATING LIQUOR LICENSING ORDER, 2024.

**2.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for Belmopan, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for Belmopan.

Mr. Darren Swasey Chairperson
Mr. Cyrus Mira Vice Chairman

Mr. Martin Cal Member Mrs. Maria Elana Contreras Member

Mayor Sheran Palacio Member (Ex-Officio)

**3.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Belize Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Belize Judicial District. Mr. Zhou Rong Li Chairperson Mr. Adrian Danny Madrid Vice Chairman

Mr. Scott Haylock Member Ms. Maritza Villanueva Member

Mr. Carlos Perez Member (DAVCO) Mayor Bernard Wagner Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for the Village of Caye Caulker. **4.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Village of Caye Caulker, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mrs. Emilia Johnson Leal Chairperson
Mr. Joshua Marin Vice Chairman

Mr. Rafael Alamilla Member Ms. Olga Marin Member

Chairlady Seleni Pott Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for the Corozal Judicial District. **5.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Corozal Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Herman Botes Chairperson
Mr. Ray Centeno Vice Chairman

Mr. Julio Tzul Member

Mr. Idelfonso Acosta Member (DAVCO)

Mr. Carlos Magaña Member

Mayor Rigoberto Vellos Ex-Officio Member

Licensing Board for Benque Viejo Del Carmen Town. **6.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for Benque Viejo del Carmen Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Mr. Manuel De Jesus Mendez Chairperson
Mr. Miguel Segura Vice Chairman

Ms. Jose Perez Member

Mr. Juan Menjivar Member

Mayor Jorge Rosales Ex-Officio Member

7. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Orange Walk Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Orange Walk Judicial District.

Mr. Diode Novelo Chairperson
Ms. Marie Carrasco Vice Chairlady

Ms. Osiely Mendez Member
Mr. John Burgos Member

Mr. Victor Polanco Member (DAVCO) Mayor Ladrick Sheppard *Ex-Officio* Member

**8.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Cayo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Cayo Judicial District.

Mr. Arthur Alwyn Smith Chairperson
Mr. Karim Adle Vice Chairperson

Mr. Joe Awe Member Mr. Tom Wu Member

Mr. David McDougal Member (DAVCO Mayor Earl Trapp *Ex-Officio* Member

**9.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning on 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for San Pedro Town, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for San Pedro Town.

Mr. Gerardo Reyes Chairperson
Mr. Selvin Sealy Vice Chairman

Mr. Santos Acosta Member Ms. Vianey Perez Member

Mayor Gualberto Nuñez Ex-Officio Member

**10.** There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Stann Creek Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Stann Creek Judicial District.

Ms. Fay Zabaneh Chairlady
Mr. Derrick Jones Vice Chairman
Mr. Victor Zabaneh Member
Ms. Melinda Ingram Member

Mr. Jose Aleman Member (DAVCO Mayor Robert Mariano *Ex-Officio* Member

11. There is hereby established, for the period beginning 1 January 2024 and ending on 31 December 2024 for the Toledo Judicial District, a Licensing Board consisting of the following members—

Licensing Board for the Toledo Judicial District.

Mr. Jason Guy Chairperson Mr. Egbert Jacobs Vice Chairman

Mr. Orlando Coc Member Ms. Sharon Archer Member

Mr. Juan Ack Member (DAVCO) Mayor Charles Selgado Ex-Officio Member

**MADE** by the Minister responsible for Local Government this 12th day of January, 2024.

(HON. OSCAR REQUEÑA)

Minister of Rural Transformation, Community Development,
Local Government and Labour
(Minister responsible for liquor licensing)