Inferior Courts

BELIZE:

INFERIOR COURTS (APPOINTMENT OF ALCALDES AND DEPUTY ALCALDES) (TOLEDO AND STANN CREEK DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2024

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

- 1. Citation.
- 2. Appointment of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes for Toledo District.
- 3. Appointment of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes for Stann Creek District.
- 4. Renumeration of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes.
- 5. Repeal.
- 6. Commencement.

BELIZE:

STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

No. 15 of 2024

ORDER made by the Attorney General in exercise of the powers conferred upon him by section 75(1) of the Inferior Courts Act, Chapter 94 of the Substantive Laws of Belize, Revised Edition 2020, and all other matters thereunto him enabling.

(Gazetted 16th January, 2024).

1. This Order may be cited as the

Citation.

INFERIOR COURTS (APPOINTMENT OF ALCALDES AND DEPUTY ALCALDES) (TOLEDO AND STANN CREEK DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2024.

2.-(1) Each person whose name appears in Column 2 of Schedule I shall be an Alcalde, and each person whose name appears in Column 3 of Schedule I shall be a Deputy Alcalde during the period January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024, for each of the Villages in the Toledo District appearing in Column 1 of Schedule I, directly opposite the names of such persons.

Appointment of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes for Toledo District. Schedule I.

(2) The duties of the Alcaldes and the Deputy Alcaldes shall be as set out in section 75(2) and (3) of the Inferior Courts Act.

CAP. 94

(3) The appointments set out in sub-paragraph (1) may be revoked pursuant to section 75(4) of the Inferior Courts Act.

CAP. 94

3.–(1) Each person whose name appears in Column 2 of Schedule II shall be an Alcalde, and each person whose name appears in Column 3 of Schedule II shall be a Deputy Alcalde during the period January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024, for each of the Villages in the Stann Creek District

Appointment of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes for Stann Creek District. Schedule II. appearing in Column 1 of Schedule II, directly opposite the names of such persons.

CAP. 94

(2) The duties of the Alcaldes and the Deputy Alcaldes shall be as set out in section 75(2) and (3) of the Inferior Courts Act.

CAP. 94

(3) The appointments set out in sub-paragraph (1) may be revoked pursuant to section 75(4) of the Inferior Courts Act.

Renumeration of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes. CAP. 94 **4.** The Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes appointed under this Order shall be paid a renumeration determined by the Attorney General, pursuant to section 75(6) of the Inferior Courts Act.

Repeal. S.I. 60 of 2019. **5.** The Inferior Courts (Appointment of Alcaldes and Deputy Alcaldes) (Toledo and Stann Creek Districts) Order, 2019, is repealed.

Commencement.

6. This Order is deemed to have come into force on the 1st day of January, 2023.

SCHEDULE I [paragraph 2]

ALCALDES AND DEPUTY ALCALDES FOR TOLEDO DISTRICT

VILLAGE	ALCALDE	DEPUTY ALCALDE
AGUACATE	SALVADOR CUS	FRANCISCO CAN
BIG FALLS	BENACIO COY	LUIS XOL
BLADEN	ANTONIO SAM	ERMELINDO ACAL
BLUE CREEK	ANDRES ISHIM	ALBERTO HUN
BOOM CREEK	ISRAEL ALVARO SANCHEZ	ALDWIN ABDIEL GONZALEZ
CONEJO CREEK	MANUEL CAAL	RUBEN ALVARADO
CORAZON CREEK	SEBASTIAN CRUZ POP	SANTIAGO XOL
CRIQUE JUTE	PANFILIA TZUB	MODESTO POP
CRIQUE SARCO	ANDRES BO	MARCOS COY

DOLORES	MANUEL SALAM	ESTEVAN CUCUL
GOLDEN STREAM	MARCELINO POP	MACARIO ACK
INDIAN CREEK	JOSE CHOC	FELIPE SAM
JALACTE	RECARDO CUCUL	ERMELINDO SHO
JORDON	SANTIAGO TEUL	ERWIN TEUL
LAGUNA	FRANCISCO CHUB	MONICA COC MAGNUSSON
MABIL HA	JULIAN CAHABON	SABASTIAN TUSH
MACHACKIL HA	ALFREDO ICAL	ARNALDO PUTUL
MEDINA BANK	MELVIN SANDER ZUNIGA	PABLO SALAM
MIDWAY	OSCAR CANELO	FRANCISCO CHUN
NA LUUM CAJ	DIEGO OH	GERMAN SHO

ОТОХНА	SEBASTIAN PEC POP	BARTOLO ACK
PUEBLO VIEJO	MANUEL MAQUIN CHUN	EUFEMIO PLACIDO BUL
SAN ANTONIO	CECILIO CAL	VALENTINO CHE
SAN BENITO POITE	DOMINGO QUIB	MARCOS TECK
SAN FELIPE	FELIPIO CHOCO	ANTONIO MEJANGRE
SAN ISIDRO	BALENTIN XI	SILVERIO CAL
SAN JOSE	VICTORIANO SHO	RUEBEN JOEL OH
SAN LUCAS	PEDRO TZALAM	NELA PAN
SAN MARCOS	MARCOS CHOC	WILLIAM POU
SAN MIGUEL	ISIDRO CUS	ANDRES KUS
SAN PEDRO COLUMBIA	RAMON RASH	LEONARDO ACAL

SAN VICENTE	ANTONIO POP IXIM	PABLO CAL
SANTA ANNA	DOMINGO BAH	SYLVESTRE COY
SANTA CRUZ	RAYMUNDO SHO	REGINALDO CANTI
SANTA ELENA	BRIGILIO ROBERTO GARCIA	MATEO CAAL
SANTA TERESA	ELIGORIO MAS	PEDRO CHUB
SILVER CREEK	VIRGILIO CHUB	FAUSTINO CHE
SUNDAY WOOD	MARTIN PAU	PABLO SAKI JR

SCHEDULE II [paragraph 3]

ALCALDES AND DEPUTY ALCALDES FOR STANN CREEK DISTRICT

VILLAGE	ALCALDE	DEPUTY ALCALDE
MAYA MOPAN	REYMUNDO PECK	MAGDALENO BOL
SAN PABLO	NICHOLAS BO	MIGUEL ISHIM

MADE by the Attorney General this 16th day of January, 2024.

(HON. ANTHONY SYLVESTRE)

Attorney-General and Minister of Legal Affairs